My Adventures

Ruby Beach, Olympia Penninsula WA

Ruby Beach, Olympia Penninsula WA

When I was just a little girl, I took a trip out to the Pacific West Coast. I don’t remember much of the trip, but what I do remember is exploring the tide pools at Rialto Beach. I did revisit Rialto Beach, but unfortunately the timing was not great: high tide and a slight drizzle of rain. Of course it was still beautiful to watch the waves crash upon themselves. The following day, as I made my way further south on the coast, I was advised to stop at Ruby Beach for low tide around 12:30. It was marvelous! The sun was shining and the tide was just beginning to come in. With the sweet scent of the ocean side, I enjoyed my stroll along Ruby Beach admiring the beauty of the sea.

Leave a Reply

