My Adventures / Photos

A Great Day to Fly

Image

June 2nd I made my way home from the west coast, starting in Portland, stopping in Denver, then finally to the Detroit airport. It may have been the most beautiful flight back home I have ever had – the views of the mountains were amazing and the slight cloud coverage added to the allure. I could even see Mt. Hood from the plane (upper right corner picture)

Even through the beauty of my flight, I was quite anxious to get home. I hadn’t seen my boyfriend in about two months, and I was starting to get a little nervous because he was to pick me up at the airport. It was our first time being apart for an extended period of time, and we didn’t talk much while apart because he was traveling and I was traveling. My nerves ended up being completely irrelevant because the moment we were back together things were just as they were before he left for his road trip. We spent yesterday at a cottage with some friends on Harrison Island in Lake St. Clair. Next we are off to camp in northern Michigan for a couple of days and then working at a summer camp together. Since we are both the travel type, we don’t know what will come next for us, but you never know!

Awe-inspiring sunset on Lake St. Clair, Michigan

Awe-inspiring sunset on Lake St. Clair, Michigan

Back together at last -- spending time at Harrison's Island with some friends was a great was a perfect start to the great summer ahead

Back together at last — spending time at Harrison’s Island with some friends was a great was a perfect start to the great summer ahead

 

Leave a Reply

