My Adventures / Travel Theme of the Week

Weekly Travel Theme: Costume

Weekly Travel Theme: Costume

Carnival is a time when people of all ages are able to dress up and just have a good time. I was fortunate enough to celebrate Carnival in 2012 in both Portugal and in Spain (because they were on subsequent weekends). I did take part in the festivities, but I’m not quite sure that my costume can compare to those of the true Portuguese and Spaniards. My favorite costume I saw was the white rabbit (pictured in the upper right corner) because he not only looked the part but acted the part as well. He was at the Carnival parade in Lisbon, Portugal. This is part of The Weekly Travel Theme: Costume

My friend Héctor and myself celebrating Carnival in Oviedo, Spain

My friend Héctor and myself celebrating Carnival in Oviedo, Spain

Leave a Reply

