El Camino de Santiago

Rain or Shine: El Camino Continues

Rain or Shine: El Camino Continues

A second day of misty/raining weather, but I am still trudging along. Despite the rain, today was actually a great day. I walked and talked with a couple different groups of people from Salas to Tineo (in English and Spanish). It was only about 18.9 km, but the mud made the walk quite slow in order to navigate the puddles and all of that. I still have quite a bit of energy after arriving today; I think my body is getting used to El Camino – my legs don’t seem as sore. I also acquired a stick; a friend on El camino found it for me. I am so happy to have it – it is a lot of help on the hills!!

2 thoughts on “Rain or Shine: El Camino Continues

Leave a Reply

