El Camino de Santiago / Reflection

I MADE IT — a La Catedral de Santiago

I made it! Arriving in plaza of the Cathedral of Santiago felt amazing. After walking for two weeks, I had fulfilled my goal.

I made it! Arriving in plaza of the Cathedral of Santiago felt amazing. After walking for two weeks, I had fulfilled my goal.

The four of us spent much time together on El Camino. I will never forget these guys. We had only known each other for about two weeks, but we became like family. I know I may never see them again, but we will always share something incredible - our journey of life along el camino.

The four of us spent much time together on El Camino. I will never forget these guys. We had only known each other for about two weeks, but we became like family. I know I may never see them again, but we will always share something incredible – our journey of life along el camino.

 

Relaxing and looking up at the grand cathedral. It is said that if you look closely at the state of St. James (Santiago), he will move.

Relaxing and looking up at the grand cathedral. It is said that if you look closely at the state of St. James (Santiago), he will move.

 

After arriving in Santiago, the four us us went for some tapas and wine to celebrate our accomplishment.

After arriving in Santiago, the four us us went for some tapas and wine to celebrate our accomplishment.

 

I am so proud of what I have accomplished – 330 km in 14 days. This is one of those things that I will never forget. But, the kilometers aren’t what is important to remember. The people along the way is what made this experience so amazing.   I will never forget the moments of community, care, love, peace, tranquility between the pilgrims. We shared something incredible that we will never forget.

5 thoughts on “I MADE IT — a La Catedral de Santiago

  1. Pingback: Arriving in Santiago | AMtraveltimes

Leave a Reply

