My Adventures

Travel Update!

Travel Update!

An article was published on me about my research about El Camino de Santiago in Spain. I have been selected to present my research at the NCUR conference (National Conference for Undergraduate Research) this April. This means that I will be heading to Kentucky this april!

Monday, I leave for DAYTONA, FLORIDA. I am really looking forward to getting away from the melty, mushy snow in Michigan at this time of year. I am going with a group of girls, and although I love to plan my own trips, I took the backseat on this one. I am not sure what all is in store. I am just ready for the adventure! The one thing I do know is that we are going swimming with manatees! Be on the look out for updates while I am there.

Can't wait to go swimming with manatees and make friends with them! Photo: huntingtonpost.com

Can’t wait to go swimming with manatees and make friends with them! Photo: huntingtonpost.com

Besides these two trips to Florida and Kentucky the next two months will be filled with studying and preparing for graduation. Yes, that is right! I am graduating this spring, and I am on the look out for what to do next. Any suggestions on internships for anthropologists, au pairing abroad, or teaching English as a second language abroad – let me know!

Once I complete my school work, I will be heading to Israel to work on an archeological dig site for about a month. I will be working at Tel Lachish Mondays through Fridays while I am there. On the weekends we will be taking trips to different parts of the country. It will be a huge learning experience for me. More details on this as it gets closer!

Tel Lachish (Photo: panoramio.com)

Tel Lachish (Photo: panoramio.com)

Leave a Reply

