My Adventures / Reflection

A Big Thanks!

A Big Thanks!

Over the years, I have been fortunate enough to see quite a bit of this beautiful world. I would have never been able to do it without the support of my mother. Although some of the solo traveling I do scares her to death, she is always wants the best for me and ultimately supports my decisions.

I am graduating with a degree in Anthropology and minor in Spanish. Four years ago, I would have never imagined this is where I would be in life. Thinking back though, I would not change a thing! All of the experiences I had, the people I met, the chances I took are what make me who I am today.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My mom has whole-heartly supported me through this crazy journey we call life, and I know she will forever continue to do so. I think in turn, I have reignited her “travel bug.” Most recently, we spent some time on the West Coast in Washington and Oregon. Almost two years ago, she met me in London, and we traveled to France and Italy. In less than two weeks we will be enjoying some time in Puerto Rico!

From the Journals of my grandmother (she was a writer and I never met her), “Learning is magical. It exhilarates, stimulates, and whets your intellectual appetite… Never should we allow our minds to stagnate, for it is only through new thought processes that we grow. I only hope I can instill in my children a desire for knowledge, a thirst for the rewards of learning and a wish to develop their intellectual capacities to the fullest.”

This constant thirst for knowledge about the world around me is what keeps me motivated today. I love learning about others’ cultures and growing from these new experiences! All of this being said, I can not believe I will be walking across that graduation stage in just 3 days!! I am extremely excited to see what is next for me and where it will take me! 

Leave a Reply

