Peace Corps

Leaving for Peace Corps Service in Two(ish) Weeks

I have been really bad about posting lately, and it is because (after A LOT of thought) I have decided to put this blog on hold for a bit. I wanted to explain as to why I have decided to do this.

I am headed off to the Peace Corps in Paraguay. My leave date is March 2nd, which is just seventeen days away now. When I am in Paraguay, I do not know if I will have reliable internet. Along with the possibility of unreliable internet, blogs can take up a lot of free time. While I am in Paraguay, I want to be able to devote my time and effort to the cause at hand.

I will still try to be active with my Twitter (@amtraveltimes) and Instagram (@amtraveltimes), so please feel free to follow my adventure there!!

Also, I am setting up a Flickr account specifically for my Peace Corps service.

2 thoughts on “Leaving for Peace Corps Service in Two(ish) Weeks

Leave a Reply

